Destination:    Dept.Area    Price:   {advanced search} or Get a City Break Quote

Reviews for the Delle Nazioni Hotel in FLORENCE

All the hotel reviews below have been submitted by Cities Direct clients.

Delle Nazioni in FLORENCE

Delle Nazioni

Our opinion…Bright, welcoming and modern in style, this is a great base from which to explore the city.

Location... Hotel Delle Nazioni is next to Florence Santa Maria Novella Station and a 10-minute walk from Florence Cathedral.

Accommodation…87 en suite rooms offer all the amenities you would expect.

Facilities…Breakfast room and American s ... >> More info

Have you stayed at this hotel?

If you have stayed at this hotel? you can enter a review to share your experience with others.

> Click here to send us your feedback

"Lovely hotel, but a little noisy overnight. Very close to railway station, trams, bin-men at night. Lovely restaurant a few doors away & a discount for staying at this hotel"

Date of stay: May 2014


"Rather awkward shower/wc arrangement. Otherwise OK. Excellent & friendly staff."

Date of stay: May 2014


"High standard \\\"boutique\\\" type hotel. Breakfast - excellent."

Date of stay: May 2014


"Location good as near the railway station where also coaches arrive from the airport. Hotel is good value for money: rooms serviced everyday, clean linen/towels. Breakfast is simple but plentiful. We found the staff very courteous and helpful."

Date of stay: May 2014


"Excellent location. Roomes extremely clean. Staff very good & helpful."

Date of stay: April 2014


"The Hotel was easy to find and the staff werereally friendly and helpful. It was ideally located for our transfer by rail as it was only a stones throw from the station. Very clean room"

Date of stay: April 2014


"Hotel staff very helpful and efficient. High standard of cleanliness. Breakfast OK but maybe more variety needed if staying for more than 3/4 nights. Would have been nice to have tea/coffee in rooms."

Date of stay: January 2014


"Very convenient location, free wifi & computer. Room comfortable."

Date of stay: August 2013


"The hotel was conveniently located near the station. It was pretty basic, especially the bathroom, but we had clean linen and towels everyday - it was very clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfasts were very nice with plenty of choice."

Date of stay: October 2012


"Hotel great, on arrival staff welcoming and friendly, this continued throughout whole of holiday. Very clean hotel."

Date of stay: October 2012


"We cannot fault the hotel, which was excellent and a most enjoyable holiday."

Date of stay: May 2012


"Hotel was very clean but too big for our liking. Staff very freindly and helpful. "

Date of stay: May 2012


"Basic Hotel near the station, so noisy at night with trams/trains/cars etc (unless you\\\'re on the 5th floor). We were on the 4th floor and had a balcony which was nice but couldn\\\'t keep window open at night as it was too noisy. Room basic but clean. Short walk to centre of Florence. Internet access was a bonus."

Date of stay: June 2011


"Hotel staff always helpful and friendly. Room comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Great location, close to stations and city centre."

Date of stay: October 2009


"THE HOTEL IS IDEALLY SITUATED BEING LESS THAN A 5 MINUTE WALK FROM MAIN RAILWAY STATION AND BUS TERMINUS MAKING IT VERY EASY TO TRAVEL TO OTHER DESTINATIONS E.G PISA. SIENA, SAN GIMINGNANO ETC. IT WAS ALSO WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF ALL THE MAIN TOURIST SITES IN FLORENCE. THE HOTEL WAS BRIGHT, MODERN AND VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. i WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THIS HOTEL"

Date of stay: AUGUST 2009


"Very modern, clean and efficient hotel. Centrally based and therefore accessible - breakfast was very good. "

Date of stay: May 2009


"Very central and easily accessible from train/coach station - smallish but comfortable room - very good breakfast."

Date of stay: October 2008


"We found the hotel very conveniently sited for exploration of Florence itself and also for use of local travel to Sienna and Pisa. Our room was compact but comfortable - breakfast was good. Reception service was efficient and helpful. "

Date of stay: October 2008


"Hotel Delle Nazioni is very good value for money. It is in a good, central situation. We requested, and were given, a quiet room, which was at the back of the hotel. The front rooms look out onto a busy street so may have been nosiy with windows open - nut we had no complaints and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday."

Date of stay: August 2008


"As well as this hotel we stayed in Tre Archi in Venice and both hotels were fine. Joy, your staff member, who made the arrangements for us seemed to gauge exactly what we wanted and came as close as anyone could."

Date of stay: March 2008


"It was easily walkable from (and back to!) the railway station in Florence. We were early checking in because of our train times but were able to go to the loo, leave our luggage and go and get some lunch until our room was ready. The staff were not at all phased by our early arrival, and were friendly and helpful - as they were throughout our stay. It was an enormous room - probably a family room - which was a treat, having had a tiny room in our hotel in Rome, and comfortable without being luxurious. The hotel itself was well decorated and pleasant. It was useful being able to access our e-mails in their "internet cafe" - no charge. The bar area was pleasant with comfortable sofas but the ambient music was too loud and not particularly to our taste. We'd have preferred silence! Breakfast was conveniently laid out and we were pleased with the variety of choices which included eggs, although we were slightly disappointed with the quality of the coffee and juices on offer."

Date of stay: 29 March - 1 April 2008


"The hotel is well situated although in a rather seedy area of the city. The staff were excellent although the overall standard of the hotel was let down by the breakfast. Breakfast is completely self service; food was fine but there was too little attention paid to clearing tables after they had been used and replenishing food, crockery and cutlery on the buffet. Tea and coffee came from a machine which was not good - it produced water at 77 degC, inadequate for coffee and disastrous for tea. "

Date of stay: September 2007


"This hotel was lovely - free internet access and very friendly hotel staff. The room was large and had a beautiful small terrace outside. The Dome is 3 minutes walk and the station is 100 yards away - incredible location. "

Date of stay: February 2007


"Stained carpet in bedroom – no chairs – clean bed linen but frayed bedspread and the linen was changed daily. Breakfast lacked variety, no choice of fresh fruit. Overall lacked sparkle. "

Date of stay: June 2006


All the flights and flight-inclusive holidays on this website are financially protected by the ATOL scheme. When you pay you will be supplied with an ATOL Certificate. Please ask for it and check to ensure that everything you booked (flights, hotels and other services) is listed on it. Please see our booking conditions for further information or for more information about financial protection and the ATOL Certificate go to: www.atol.org.uk/ATOLCertificate

Replica Handbags | Replica Bags | Louis Vuitton Replica Handbags | Replica Designer Handbags

ABTA AITO Assured ATOL Protected
Cities Direct Limited, 118 Eagle Tower, Cheltenham, GL50 1TA
©2014